Little Miss Muffet

16.) WOULD YOU GO BACK IN HS?

Posted on: November 2, 2010

There was this survey I answered a while ago and this question made me feel a little sad.

16.) Would you go back in HS?

Of course, who wouldn’t? I would really like to go back to high school. College is way different. I miss everything about being a high school student. I don’t know, is it just me or does high school seems a little more fun? Sure, college days will give you more freedom but where’s the thrill? I remember when I was a high school freshman, I would always find ways to go out with my friends after class. I would always make up reasons to tell my mom why I got home late. Do you get my point? There’s more excitement when you’re in high school.

High school was also the time when we are defining who we are and who are the people around us. I know most people would agree that your friends in your high school days would always be a part of your later life. Especially when your hair turns gray.

College is fun but I hate the fact that I can’t see my friends the way I used to back then. When we were in high school, I knew as soon as the bell rings my friends are already outside, waiting for me/us.

I really wish we could rewind and pause at our favorite parts. Or even rewind some happenings so we could experience them all over again.

One thing’s for sure, I won’t be ME if not for my high school years.

 

Leave a Reply

Guess Who?

Retro Shot. Jeco Olimpo 2010 (c)

Oh, hello.

First of all, I have no idea why you're here. It's either you're a random passer-by or an extreme stalker.

Who knows I had this blog? I'm in Tumblr already. Maybe, I just needed a real blog. Not the OOOOH!! I like this. *CLICKS REBLOG* kind of blog.

So, anyway. Just sit back and relax. If ever you find this blog annoying, feel free to click the red X button at the upper right corner of your browser or you could simply hit ALT + F4

Blog Stats

  • 5,073 hits
