Little Miss Muffet

FLASHBACK: BEFORE COLLEGE III

Posted on: November 2, 2010

Moving up.
Thesis.
Papers.
Sleepless nights.
Uno.
Tres.
LRT.
Jeep.
Techno Hub.
Orgs.

Fear.
Excitement.
Beginning.

Whatever word I may use, it would still narrow down into one word: COLLEGE.

I can not believe it’s our last day of wearing our school uniform tomorrow and I can not even imagine myself wearing other ones. I’ve been wearing that navy blue skirt since I was a prep student with the helmet hair style.

11 years.
From the ribbon to the neck tie.
From the full bangs, no bangs to side swept bangs.
From the two-student per computer without aircon to the one student per computer with aircon.
From Sister Tarcilla, Sister Rose to Sister Catalina.
From the Drama Club, Guhit Kamay Club, F.E.M.M.E. to the Dulaang Kabataan.

I’ve been a Bridgetine for eleven years.

I may use the word “nabubulok na ako dito.”, but I will not deny that I love this school. It’s the place where it all began. The experiences, dreams and of course, friends. My life would not be this great and exciting if I did not meet them.

College life will be just around in the corner in two or three months, we may not know what may happen but I do hope that one day when we decide to meet again, we would have a good talk. A talk about those days. A talk just like those days.

I want to believe that your high school friends will always be the people you want to be with until your hair turns gray.

A college friend may know how you act, but its your high school friend who knows why you act that way.

 

Leave a Reply

Guess Who?

Retro Shot. Jeco Olimpo 2010 (c)

Oh, hello.

First of all, I have no idea why you're here. It's either you're a random passer-by or an extreme stalker.

Who knows I had this blog? I'm in Tumblr already. Maybe, I just needed a real blog. Not the OOOOH!! I like this. *CLICKS REBLOG* kind of blog.

So, anyway. Just sit back and relax. If ever you find this blog annoying, feel free to click the red X button at the upper right corner of your browser or you could simply hit ALT + F4

Blog Stats

  • 5,073 hits
