Little Miss Muffet

Until Our Hair Turns Gray

Posted on: November 2, 2010

Maybe there isn’t any such thing as good friends or bad friends, maybe there are just friends, people who stand by you when you’re hurt and help you feel not so lonely. Maybe they’re always worth being scared for, and hoping for, and living for, maybe worth dying for too, if that’s what has to be. No good friends, no bad friends, any people who want, need to be with you, people who build their houses in your heart.
Stephen King

I met my true friends here in my high school life. The ones who I stood up for and I stood up with. They’ve been here for me through anything, the same one goes for me. I’ve been there for them for how many days/months/years we’ve been together.

But people do change. During those times, I thought we could be together until our hair turns gray and all. I’m bitter when it comes to a particular friend, a particular person who became a very important part of my starting high school life. I won’t make any necessary comments. All I have to say is this, “It’s not that easy to forget.”. I miss you. Yes, I do. We do. But it’s just hard to forget certain times where in you ignored our “care”/”love”.

People come and go.

The people I need are those who are willing to be with me until our grand daughters meet and we’ll tell them about our true friendship.

To my friends who have been with me for the past years, thank you.

 

Leave a Reply

Guess Who?

Retro Shot. Jeco Olimpo 2010 (c)

Oh, hello.

First of all, I have no idea why you're here. It's either you're a random passer-by or an extreme stalker.

Who knows I had this blog? I'm in Tumblr already. Maybe, I just needed a real blog. Not the OOOOH!! I like this. *CLICKS REBLOG* kind of blog.

So, anyway. Just sit back and relax. If ever you find this blog annoying, feel free to click the red X button at the upper right corner of your browser or you could simply hit ALT + F4

Blog Stats

  • 5,073 hits
